United State of Pop 2009 (Blame It On The Pop) by DJ Earworm

“I know you want pop. You want dance. You want rock and roll. You wanted boom boom! This year’s remix got symphonic soul!”

2009’s coming to an end, and what does that mean? Another of DJ Earworm‘s awesome year-ender mash-ups consisting of the year’s Top 25 Billboard hit tracks!

United State of Pop 2009

I’ve heard of this guy last year when I got hold of  his 2008 mashup ” United State of Pop 2008 (Viva La Pop).” I was about to dismiss the track as another lame remix attempt but the famous Boing Boing picked it up and the blogosphere was so crazy about it that I just had to finally give it a listen. The mix was absolutely astounding! The way he was able to weave through the melodies and the lyrics of the 2008 hits was incredibly seamless. This mix was so good, in fact, that it ended up on Billboard’s Pop 100 Airplay chart, peaking at #58, due to constant radio airplay, and even broke through the Pop 100 chart.

And now he’s back again with another “United State of Pop” for the year 2009. Entitled “Blame It On the Pop,” the track speaks about how every thing’s going to be alright, even if you’re feeling down. As DJ Earworm puts it:

This year in the charts, so many of the pop songs this year seem to tell the same story: Yeah, we’ve been through a lot, but right now we’re gonna celebrate with music and dance, and it’s gonna be ok.

If you do give the mix a good listen, you will really catch how Earworm tried to sew the lyrics together to deliver that exact same message: that we’ve been through a lot, but we’re going to celebrate with music, and it’s all going to be okay.

Here’s the video for “United State of Pop 2009 (Blame It On The Pop)”:

The Top 25 Billboard Hits include the following:

  • The Black Eyed Peas – BOOM BOOM POW
  • Lady Gaga – POKER FACE
  • Lady Gaga Featuring Colby O’Donis – JUST DANCE
  • The Black Eyed Peas – I GOTTA FEELING
  • Taylor Swift – LOVE STORY
  • Flo Rida – RIGHT ROUND
  • Jason Mraz – I’M YOURS
  • Kanye West – HEARTLESS
  • The All-American Rejects – GIVES YOU HELL
  • Taylor Swift – YOU BELONG WITH ME
  • T.I. Featuring Justin Timberlake – DEAD AND GONE
  • The Fray – YOU FOUND ME
  • Kings Of Leon – USE SOMEBODY
  • Keri Hilson Featuring Kanye West & Ne-Yo – KNOCK YOU DOWN
  • Jamie Foxx Featuring T-Pain – BLAME IT
  • T.I. Featuring Rihanna – LIVE YOUR LIFE
  • Soulja Boy Tell ‘em Featuring Sammie – KISS ME THRU THE PHONE
  • Jay Sean Featuring Lil Wayne – DOWN
  • Miley Cyrus – THE CLIMB
  • Drake – BEST I EVER HAD
  • Beyonce – HALO
  • Katy Perry – HOT N COLD

Cool huh? And you know what’s more cool? Remix is distributed for free. *Clickety-click here.*

To DJ Earworm, congratulations for another successful mashup! Your fans have been waiting for so long. You certainly did not disappoint.

Here’s to another great one in 2010… Hehe 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

308 Responses to “United State of Pop 2009 (Blame It On The Pop) by DJ Earworm”

  1. Edwin
    December 29th, 2009



  2. Wallace
    December 29th, 2009



  3. jeremiah
    December 29th, 2009



  4. Keith
    December 29th, 2009


    ñýíêñ çà èíôó!!…

  5. Joe
    December 29th, 2009



  6. morris
    December 29th, 2009


    ñïàñèáî çà èíôó!!…

  7. Perry
    December 29th, 2009



  8. Chester
    December 29th, 2009


    thank you!…

Leave a Reply